Create Beaded Crafts with Safety Pins

Standard

Have you ever try to make a beaded jewelry with safety pins? Well, I can answer yes. Because it is a fun, cool and easy craft to try, and the results are even funner!  Today, I’ll taking the beaded safety pin to a seriously stylish level.  All you have to do is slip multicolor beads onto ordinary safety pins and you can create fun items to wear, share, and swap! Plus, this beaded safety pin jewelry adds a fun twist to any outfit!

crafts with safety pins

Wanna make your own beaded safety pin jewelry?
Here’s what you need:
Safety pins
Beads (seed beads or else small beads you like)
elastic string
chain

First up, the safety pin ring.
Putting beads on half of the pins, then place each beaded pin on the elastic, follow with a non-beaded pin in the opposite opsition from the beaded pin. At last, tying the elastic at each end.

crafts with safety pins 2

Second up, the bracelet.
Same steps as the ring, you will probably want to lay things out and organize by color. Tips: For every beaded pin, string on a non-beaded pin until you are done.

crafts with safety pins 3 crafts with safety pins 4

Finally, the Necklace.
By the way, different sizes of pins can create a chic design. We limited our color palette to blue and silver to keep things a little more simple. Bead your pins and string onto the elastic with non-beaded pins in between, like with the other projects. Attach chain on each side, add clasps, and that’s it.

crafts with safety pins 5

More directions from Misty Spinney
I hope you enjoy all of these beaded safety pin crafts. Hope you have a crafty day!

About jeccialia

I’m Jeccia, a crafter who has more than 3 years of crafting experience; and I prefer to use beads in most of my craft projects. In my blog Henry Craft Jewels, my readers can get detailed instroductions of beads for crafing and beads for jewelry making. If you love my craft projects and tutorials, please like them, share them and subscribe to my blog. I will work hard to share great beading workds and jewelry making tutorials with you!

2 responses »

Leave a comment