Christmas Gift Idea: Old Tie + Button = Bracelet

Standard

Making a special gift  by yourself must be a perfect way to express your true blessing and people are always easy deeply touched by handmade gifts. Today I gonna share a very simple way to make a tie bracelet, which looks good for guys. It will be a great Christmas gift idea. So easy to follow.

Found on recyclart.org

Found on recyclart.org

Here are the things you need to prepare:
Skinny necktie ends (vintage polyester ties work best)
Plastic yogurt container
Buttons
Needle and thread
Large snaps
Scissors

lindaevesblog.blogspot.com

lindaevesblog.blogspot.com

{How to}
1. Wrap the necktie end around your wrist once, plus 1/2 inch for hemming. Then cut off un-needed tie.
2. Prepare the 1-inch wide strip from plastic yogurt container.
3. Feed the strip into the tie, turn the raw tie end to the inside, and sew.
4. Sew your large snap under the pointy tip of tie.  Then sew a button to the outside oppositing the snap.

frecklednest.typepad.com

frecklednest.typepad.com

Your tie bracelet is done! I am very glad that I can recycle old ties and make unique bracelets with them. You can do it and happy holiday! :)

About jeccialia

I’m Jeccia, a crafter who has more than 3 years of crafting experience; and I prefer to use beads in most of my craft projects. In my blog Henry Craft Jewels, my readers can get detailed instroductions of beads for crafing and beads for jewelry making. If you love my craft projects and tutorials, please like them, share them and subscribe to my blog. I will work hard to share great beading workds and jewelry making tutorials with you!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

